SAEM Executive Committees


AAAEM Executive Committee

  • Antoinette M. Brooke, MPH, President, Penn Medicine-Department Of Emergency Medicine
  • Greg Mark Archual, MBA, President-Elect, Ohio State University Hospital
  • Louis E. Burton, Immediate Past President, University of Texas Health Science Center
  • Ashlee Melendez, MSPH, BSN, Secretary, University of Louisville  
  • Rhea Begeman, RN, BSN, MS, TreasurerUniversity Of Illinois College Of Medicine At Chicago
  • Amal Khalil, MBA, Member-at-Large, University of California, Irvine, School of Medicine
  • Keith Neal, MD, MPH, Member-at-Large, Alpert Medical School, Brown University
  • Jennier Patton Muir, Member-at-Large, The Brody School of Medicine at East Carolina University
  • Travis W. Schmitz, PhD, MBA, Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine

ADIEM Executive Committee

  • Joel L. Moll, MD, President, Virginia Commonwealth University
  • Ava Pierce, MD, President-Elect, University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center at Dallas
  • Marquita Normal Hicks, MD, Secretary-Treasurer, University of Alabama at Birmingham
  • Bernard L. Lopez, MD, MS, Immediate Past President, Thomas Jefferson University
  • Jamilla Goldsmith, MD, Member-At-Large, University of Chicago
  • Alden M. Landry, MD, MPH, Member-At-Large, Louisiana State University of Medicine in New Orleans
  • Iris M. Reyes, MD, Member-At-Large, Penn Medicine-Department Of Emergency Medicine

AEUS Executive Committee

  • Megan Leo, MD, President, Boston Medical Center
  • Creagh Boulger, MD, President-Elect, Ohio State University
  • Calvin K. Huang, MD, MPH, Secretary, Massachusetts General Hospital
  • Adam Ash, DO, Treasurer, North Shore University Hospital/NYU School of Medicine
  • Robert David Huang, MD, Education Officer, University of Michigan
  • Kenton Anderson, MD, Research Officer, Baylor College of Medicine
  • Rachael Liu, MD, Past President, Yale University

    AGEM Executive Committee

    • Lauren Southerland, MD, President, The Ohio State University
    • Colleen Marie McQuown, MD, President-Elect, Summa Akron City Hospital
    • Shan Liu, MD, SD, Secretary, Massachusetts General Hospital
    • Dana Stevenson, MD, Treasurer, University of California, Davis, School of Medicine
    • Christopher Carpenter, MD, Past President, Washington University in St. Louis
    • Scott Michael Dresden, MD, Member-at-Large,
    • Anthony Rosen, MD, Member-at-Large, New York Presbyterian Hospital
    • Christina Shenvi, MD, PhD, Member-at-Large, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill School of Medicine
    • Kathleen Walsh, DO, Member-at-Large, University of Wisconson School of Medicine and Public Health
    • Katie Hunold Buck, MD, Resident Representative, Ohio State University Hospital

    AWAEM Executive Committee

    • Kinjal Sethuraman, MD, MPH, President, University of Maryland School of Medicine
    • Michelle D. Lall, MD, MHS, FACEP, President-Elect, Emory University School of Medicine
    • Wan-Tsu Wendy Chang, MD, Secretary, University of Cincinnati College of Medicine
    • Pooja Agrawal, MD, MPH, Treasurer, Yale University School of Medicine
    • Basmah Safdar, MD, Immediate Past President, Yale University School of Medicine
    • Elizabeth M. Goldberg, MD, VP Education, Alpert Medical School, Brown University
    • Flavia Nobay, MD, VP Corporate Development, University of Rochester School of Medicine and Dentistry
    • Devjani Das, MD, VP Membership and Engagement, Staten Island University Hospital
    • Laura N. Medford Davis, MD, VP Communications, Baylor College of Medicine

    CDEM Executive Committee

      • Rahul Patwari, MD, President, Rush University
      • Luan Lawson, MD, President-Elect, The Brody School of Medicine at East Carolina University
      • Kathy Hiller, MD, MPH, Secretary, University of Arizona
      • Julianna Jung, MD, Treasurer, Johns Hopkins University
      • David Gordon, MD, Past President, Duke University
      • Nikita K. Joshi, MD, Member-at-Large, Stanford University Medical Center
      • Sundip Patel, MD, Member-at-Large, Cooper Hospital, University Medical Center
      • Michael Van Meter, MD, Member-at-Large, The University of Texas Health Science Center At Houston Medical School
      • J. Scott Wieters, MD, Member-at-Large, Texas A&M College of Medicine-Scott and White

      GEMA Executive Committee

        • Stephen J. Dunlop, MD, MPH, CTropMed, President, Hennepin County Medical Center
        • Stephanie Kayden, MD, MPH, President-Elect, Brigham and Women's Hospital
        • Regan Marsh, MD, MPH, Secretary, Brigham and Women's Hospital
        • SueLin Hilbert, MD, MPH, Treasurer, Washington University in St. Louis School of Medicine
        • John Acerra, MD, MPH, Member-at-Large, Albert Einstein College of Medicine at Long Island Jewish Medical Center
        • Vijay Christopher Kanaan, MD, Member-at-Large, UT Austin at Dell Medical School
        • Taylor Wilson Burkholder, MD, MPH, Medical Student/Resident Representative, Denver Health Medical Center
        • Sean Kivlehan, MD, Development and Grants Officer, Brigham and Women's Hospital
        • Bhakti Hansoti, MD, Immediate Past President, Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine

        Simulation Executive Committee 

        • Christopher Strother, MD, President, Mount Sinai School of Medicine
        • Alise Frallicciardi, MD, President-Elect, Hartford Hospital
        • Michael Cassara, DO, MSEd, CHSE, Secretary, North Shore University Hospital/NYU School of Medicine
        • Patrick G. Hughes, DO, Treasurer
        • Sai-Hung Joshua Hui, MD, Immediate Past President, UCLA Medical Center/Olive View
        • Michael James Falk, MD, Member-at-Large, St. Luke's-Roosevelt Hospital Center
        • Kimberly Schertzer, MD, Member-at-Large, Stanford University School of Medicine
        • Emily M. Hayden, MD, MHPE, Member-at-Large, Massachusetts General Hospital
        • Ambrose H. Wong, MD, Member-at-Large, Yale University School of Medicine