AEM Editorial Board

Home / Publications / Academic Emergency Medicine / AEM Editorial Board

Senior Editors 

  • Editor-in-Chief – Jeffrey A. Kline, MD, Wayne State University School of Medicine
  • Deputy Editor – Christopher R. Carpenter, MD, MSC, Mayo Clinic - Rochester
  • Senior Associate Editor for Cardiovascular Medicine – Deborah B. Diercks, MD, MSC, University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center
  • Senior Associate Editor for Electronic Publishing  James R. Miner, MD, Hennepin County Medical Center
  • Senior Associate Editor for Health Communication  Zachary F. Meisel, MD, MD MPH MSHP, University of Pennsylvania
  • Senior Associate Editor for Palliative Care  Tammie E. Quest, MD, Emory University
  • Senior Associate Editor for Social Media  Ken Milne, MD, MSC, South Huron Hospital Association
  • Senior Associate Editor for Statistics – Jill Stoltzfus, PhD, St. Luke's University Health Network; Temple/St. Luke's School of Medicine 

Associate Editors

  • Beau Abar, PhD, University of Rochester Medical Center
  • Harrison J. Alter, MD, MS, Highland Hospital - Alameda Health System
  • Kamna Balhara, MD, MS, Johns Hopkins Medical Institutions
  • Brigitte M. Baumann, MD, MSCE, Cooper University Hospital
  • Steven B. Bird, MD, University of Massachusetts Medical School

  • Anne Marie Chang, MD, Thomas Jefferson University Hospitals
  • Bernard P. Chang MD, PhD, Columbia University Irving Medical Center
  • Makini Chisolm-Straker, MD, MPH, Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
  • Robert Cloutier, MD, MCR, Oregon Health & Science University

  • Wendy C. Coates, MD, Harbor-UCLA Medical Center
  • D. Mark Courtney, MD, MSCI, University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center
  • Latha Ganti, MD, MS, MBA, University of Central Florida
  • Richard T. Griffey, MD, MPH, Washington University

  • Kennon Heard, MD, PhD, University of Colorado School of Medicine

  • Brian C. Hiestand, MD, MPH, Wake Forest University

  • Ula Hwang, MD, MPH, Mount Sinai School of Medicine
  • Timothy B. Jang, MD, Harbor-UCLA Medical Center
  • Peter C. Jenkins, MD, Indiana University
  • Alan E. Jones, MD, University of Mississippi Medical Center
  • Damon Kuehl, MD, Virginia Tech Carilion School of Medicine
  • Michelle Lin, MD, MPH, MS, Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
  • Michelle L. Macy, MD, MS, Lurie Children's Hospital, Northwestern University
  • Brandon Maughan, MD, MHS, MSHP, Oregon Health & Science University
  • Alice Mitchell, MD, Indiana University School of Medicine
  • Paul Musey, Jr, MD, Indiana University
  • Peter D. Panagos, MD, Washington University
  • Jesse Pines, MD, MBA, MSCE, The George Washington University

  • Michael A. Puskarich, MD, MSCR, Hennepin County Medical Center
  • Robert F. Reardon, MD, Hennepin County Medical Center
  • Aaron Robinson, MD, MPH, Hennepin Healthcare
  • Michael S. Runyon, MD, MPH, Carolinas Medical Center
  • Elizabeth Schoenfeld, MD, University of Massachusetts School of Medicine; Baystate Health
  • Richard Sinert, DO, SUNY Downstate Health Sciences University
  • Peter Sokolove, MD, University of California - San Francisco
  • Michelle D. Stevenson, MD, MS, University of Louisville
  • Jill Stoltzfus, PhD, St. Luke's University Health Network; Temple/St. Luke's School of Medicine
  • Richard Andrew Taylor, MD, Yale University School of Medicine
  • Daniel L. Theodoro, MD, MSCI, Washington University

  • Jody Vogel, MD, MSc, MSW, Stanford University
  • Stephen P. Wall, MD, New York University School of Medicine
  • Kabir Yadav, MDCM, MS, MSHS, Harbor-UCLA Medical Center
  • Lalena M. Yarris, MD, MCR, Oregon Health & Science University
  • Shahriar Zehtabchi, MD, State University of 
New York

  • Mark R. Zonfrillo, MD, MSCE, Alpert Medical School of Brown University

Resident Editors

  • Jasmine Thompson, MD, LSU Spirit of Charity
  • Courtney Wechsler, MD, Detroit Receiving Hospital

    Department Editors

    • Shellie L. Asher, MD, The Biros Section on Research Ethics, Albany Medical College Albany 
    • Mark B. Mycyk, MD, Director, Resident Member of the Editorial Board Program, Cook County Hospital
    • Corey R. Heitz, MD
, CME & PeRLs Editor, Lewis Gale Medical Center
    • Peter E. Sokolove, MD, Media Reviews, Medicine University of California, San Francisco
    • Brian Zink, MD, 
Reflections, Brown University

    Editor of Infographics

    • Kirsty Challen, BSc, MBChB, MRes, PhD, Lancashire Teaching Hospitals

    Associate Social Media Editor

    • Michael Gottlieb, MD, RDMS, Rush University Medical Center