Young Investigator Award

2018 Award Winners:

Kelly Doran, MD, MHS, New York University School of Medicine 
Bryn E. Mumma, MD, MAS, UC Davis School of Medicine
Sarah M. Perman, MD, MSCE, University of Colorado

SAEM identifies up to three (3) recipients for the Young Investigator Award each year. This award recognizes those SAEM members who have demonstrated commitment and achievement in research during the early stage of their academic career. The Society’s core mission includes the creation of knowledge, and this award recognizes those who have achieved early success in this sphere.