SAEM20 VM PEM IG Virtual Presentation 1280x600

PEM IG Virtual Presentation of Top Abstracts from SAEM20

August 31, 2020

11:00AM - 1:00PM PT/ 1:00 PM - 3:00PM CT/ 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM ET

Presentation Description

This session is being hosted by the Pediatric Emergency Medicine Interest group at SAEM, and is focused on the presentation of our 6 top abstracts which were accepted for  SAEM20.  These represent a broad range of high quality pediatric emergency medicine research, including presentations related to the latest research studies from the Pediatric Emergency Care Applied Research Network (PECARN).  We look forward to those interested in Pediatric Emergency Medicine joining us.

Speakers

 

pasted image 0

Sage Myers, MD, MSCE: Frequency, Risk Factors and Associations of Acute Kidney Injury in Pediatric Diabetic Ketoacidosis

 

pasted image 0 (1)

Prashant Mahajan, MD, MPH, MBA: Prevalence of bacteremia and meningitis in febrile infants under 60 days with positive Urinalyses


pasted image 0 (2)

Neh Molyneaux, MD: Rochester Criteria and Yale Observation Scale Score in Febrile Neonates to Evaluate Invasive Bacterial Infection

 

pasted image 0 (3)

Kelly Bergmann, DO: Diagnostic Accuracy of Point-of-Care Ultrasound for Intussusception: A Multicenter Study



pasted image 0 (4)Craig Newgard, MD, MPH: A National Evaluation of Emergency Department Pediatric Readiness and Outcomes Among US Trauma Centers

pasted image 0 (5)

Nate Kuppermann, MD, MPH: Validation of a prediction rule for febrile infants under 60 days in a multicenter Network