• Manish Shah
    Manish Shah, MD, MPH

    Professor and Chair of BerbeeWalsh Department of EM, Azita G. Hamedani Distinguished Chair of EM

    University of Wisconsin-Madison

    Manish Shah, MD, MPH, is Professor and Chair of the BerbeeWalsh Department of Emergency Medicine at the University of Wisconsin, where he holds the Azita G. Hamedani Distinguished Chair of Emergency Medicine. Dr. Shah is a national leader in prehospital and geriatric emergency medicine research. His efforts, with funding from NIH, AHRQ, CDC, and HRSA, have helped establish the field of geriatric emergency medicine and advanced the role of paramedics to support community health efforts. He is passionate about developing the next generation of emergency care researchers and research leaders. He led the NIH-funded KL2 Career Development Award program until 2022 and is a mentor on numerous NIH and AHRQ career development awards.

  • J. Scott VanEpps
    J. Scott VanEpps, MD, PhD


    University of Michigan

  • TedCorbin
    Ted Corbin, MD, MPP


    Rush University Medical Center

  • Joseph Adrian Tyndall
    Joseph Adrian Tyndall, MD, MPH

    Immediate Past President

    Morehouse School of Medicine


  • BernsteinHeadshot - slb50
    Steven Bernstein, MD


    Geisel School of Medicine At Dartmouth

  • Michelle Blanda, MD


    Northeast Ohio Medical University

  • Cherri Hobgood, MD


    Indiana University

  • James McCarthy
    James J. McCarthy, MD, MHA


    Memorial Hermann Health System


  • zachary meisel
    Zachary F. Meisel, MD, MPH, MSHP


    University of Pennsylvania Perelman School of Medicine

  • Paul Musey, MD, MS
    Paul I. Musey, Jr., MD, MSc


    Indiana University

  • Susan Promes, MD, MBA

    AEM E&T Editor-in-Chief/SAEMF Member-at-Large

    Penn State Hershey Emergency Medicine

  • Neha Raukar, MD, MS
    Neha Raukar, MD, MS


    Mayo Clinic

  • Untitled - Richard Wolfe
    Richard E. Wolfe, MD


    Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center, Harvard Medical School

  • Mumma 01 - Bryn Mumma
    Bryn E. Mumma, MD, MAS

    SAEM Grants Committee Chair

    University of California, Davis

  • Marquita S. Norman, MD, MBA

    Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine / SAEM Finance Committee Chair

    UT Southwestern Medical Center

  • Wendy C. Coates, MD

    SAEM President

    UCLA Department of Emergency Medicine, David Geffen School of Medicine at UCLA

  • DSC_9770-3 small copy - Ali Raja
    Ali S. Raja, MD, DBA, MPH

    SAEM President-Elect

    Massachusetts General Hospital / Harvard Medical School

  • Michelle D. Lall, MD, MHS

    SAEM Secretary-Treasurer

    Emory University

  • Angela M. Mills, MD

    SAEM Immediate Past President

    Columbia University Vagelos