ADIEM Award Recipients

Home / About SAEM / Academies, Interest Groups, & Affiliates / ADIEM / About ADIEM / ADIEM Awards & Grants / ADIEM Awards / ADIEM Award Recipients

Sheryl Heron Legacy Award

To be presented annually to an individual who has demonstrated a sustained, long-term commitment to the principles of justice, equity, diversity, and inclusion through scholarship, mentorship, and leadership.

2023: Sheryl Heron, MD, MPH

Visionary Educator Award 

To be presented annually to an individual that has demonstrated an extraordinary impact on the academic success of students or residents from under-represented minority groups.

2023: Adedoyin Adesina, MD

2019: Joel L. Moll, MD
2018: Lisa Moreno-Walton, MD, MS
2016: Michael S. Beeson, MD

Outstanding Academician Award

To be presented annually to an individual who by virtue of their scholarship has addressed health disparities in EM and/or promoted cultural competency and diversity in the workplace.

2023: Jeff Druck, MD

2019: Audrey Bickel, MD
2018: Alden Landry, MD, MPH
2017: Marina Del Rios, MD
2016: Ava Pierce, MD

Outstanding Future Academician Award

2023: Mel Ebling

2017: Italo Brown, MD
2016: Java Tunson, MD

Marcus L. Martin Leadership Award

2018 : Ian B.K. Martin, MD, MBA

ADIEM Ally Award

2018: Elise Lovell, MD