ADIEM will partner in a more powerful way with SAEM, working towards the realization of our common goals of diversifying the physician workforce at all levels, eliminating disparities in healthcare and outcomes, and insuring that all emergency physicians are delivering culturally competent care.


To promote equal access to quality healthcare and the elimination of disparities in treatment and outcomes through education and research.

To enhance the retention and promotion of those historically under-represented in medicine and to create an inclusive environment for the training of emergency medicine providers; specifically using the AAMC’s guide “to unite expertise, experience and innovation to inform and guide the advancement of diversity and inclusion in emergency medicine”.

To enhance the professional development of all EM faculty and residents with respect to culturally competent medical care.


  • Enhance the recruitment and retention of under-represented groups in Emergency Medicine.
  • Foster academic promotion of URM faculty in Emergency Medicine.
  • Serve as a leader in the professional development of EM faculty, residents and students with respect to culturally competency.
  • Promote the concepts of access and quality of care for all patients.
  • Minimize racial, ethnic, gender, sexual orientation, gender identity, and cultural outcome disparities in healthcare.
  • Promote diversity of students, residents, staff and faculty in Emergency Medicine.
  • Foster inclusive environments within the specialty. 

2023-2024 ADIEM Executive Committee

President: Cassandra Kim Bradby, MD

President-Elect: Katrina A. Gipson, MD, MPH 
Secretary-Treasurer: Sreeja (Sree) Natesan, MD
Immediate Past President: Edgar Ordonez, MD, MPH

Development Officer: Moises Gallegos, MD, MPH

Tiffany Mitchell, MD
Melanie F. Molina, MDJacqueline A. Ward-Gaines

Staff Liaison:
Erin Campo