AGEM Member Accomplishments

Home / About SAEM / Academies, Interest Groups, & Affiliates / AGEM / About AGEM / AGEM Membership / AGEM Member Accomplishments

Please join us in congratulating and celebrating the recent accomplishments of our AGEM members!


Know of an achievement or award we should celebrate? Please email us:



2022 NIA Awards: 

Anita Chary, MD was awarded an NIA R03 GEMSSTAR.

Katie Buck, MD was awarded an NIA K76 Beeson.


Katren Tyler, MD: Dr. Tyler was named the first Vice Chair for Geriatric Emergency Medicine at UC Davis. She is the first in the country.


Cameron Gettel, MD: Dr. Gettel was selected as a 2022-2023 NIA IMPACT Faculty Scholar


Manish Shah, MD, MPH: Dr. Shah was named Chair of Emergency Medicine at the University of Wisconsin.