Grants & Awards

AGEM Is Proud to Offer Scholarships, Grants, and Awards Each Year!

SAEM's Academy Award nominations open January 2, 2023 and close February 10, 2023. 

Pioneer Awards

In 2022, we awarded 4 Pioneer awards. These AGEM Pioneers were selected in recognition of their early and critical contributions to the growth of geriatric emergency medicine in celebration of what the specialty has become and AGEM's 10th anniversary. 

Annual Awards 

Please consider nominating yourself or someone else for one of our annual scholarships or awards!


Medical Student Scholarship
Resident Scholarship
Fellow Scholarship
ARMED / ARMED MedEd Scholarship


Gerson-Sanders Award
Annual Excellence Awards
Annual Research Awards