Longevity Awards

Home / About SAEM / Academies, Interest Groups, & Affiliates / CDEM / About CDEM / CDEM Awards / Longevity Awards

The Clerkship Directors in Emergency Medicine (CDEM) presents two new awards for Clerkship Directors and Clerkship Coordinators. The Clerkship Director Longevity Award and the Clerkship Coordinator Longevity Award will be presented to individuals in their respective positions that have achieved 5-10-15-20-25-30 years of service. There is no nomination process for these awards, but rather, if an individual fits the criteria of the award, they may complete the below form to receive a certificate.

Award Description/Criteria

Each year CDEM recognizes the longevity of Clerkship Directors and Clerkship Coordinators who have 5-10-15-20-25-30 years of service. Certificates are issued in five (5) year increments only. To apply for a longevity certificate complete the survey below.

Award Application Dates

Deadline: February 9, 2024

Award Recognition
  • Awardees will be recognized in the SAEM Pulse
  • Awardees will be recognized on CDEM website
  • Awardees will be recognized on a slide during CDEM academy meeting
  • Awardees will be recognized on CDEM Social Media
Submit your nomination