CDEM Awards

Home / About SAEM / Academies, Interest Groups, & Affiliates / CDEM / About CDEM / CDEM Awards

2024 Awards: CLOSED

2025 Awards: Open in January 2025

The Clerkship Directors in Emergency Medicine (CDEM) offer awards in various categories for clerkship directors and clerkship coordinators in emergency medicine.

Nominations for the 2025 Academy Awards will open January 2025 and close February 2025.

CDEM has both the honor and pleasure of recognizing medical student faculty educators from across the country for their national dedication, innovation and achievements to undergraduate medical education. It is a great opportunity to reward our colleagues for the work they do. The six CDEM awards are the Clerkship Director of the Year Award, Clerkship Coordinator of the Year Award, Distinguished Educator Award, Innovation Award, the Young Educator Award, and the Medical Education Fellow Travel Award. Specifically, all nominations must fill out the the CDEM Award Form and include the respective supporting documents. All nominations are reviewed and ranked numerically for each award. Click on each award to learn more.


    If you have any questions about the CDEM awards process, please contact