Benchmark Committee

Home / About SAEM / Academies, Interest Groups, & Affiliates / AAAEM / About AAAEM / AAAEM Committees / Benchmark Committee


The Benchmark Committee is responsible for completion of the annual benchmarked EM operations and salary survey. The survey is a data gathering instrument designed to capture each site's unique information that can be used to compare across all sites. The survey has become one of our most important documents and is presented at the AACEM/AAAEM annual meeting. The Benchmark Committee has monthly conference call meetings and one onsite meeting.

2021-2022 Benchmark Committee Members
  • Greg Archual, MBA
  • Amal Khalil, MBA
  • Amy Jameson
  • Andy Jagoda, MD
  • Antoinette Brooke, MPH
  • Becky McGowan
  • Cathi Harbertson
  • Dale Borgeson
  • David Calder, MBA
  • David Christiansen
  • Gregory Volturo
  • Janet Sherry
  • Janice Harvey
  • Jean Sun
  • Jennifer Muir
  • Kain Robbins
  • Kathleen Acevedo, MBA
  • Louis Burton
  • Michael DeGuzman, MPH
  • Steve Maxwell, CAAMA
  • Travis W. Schmitz, PhD, MBA

If you have questions or would like to join an AAAEM committee, please email