Join a Committee

We need people like you to keep AWAEM a success!

One of the primary ways AWAEM members can play an active role in charting the course of their academy, and thereby contributing to the advancement of women in emergency medicine, is by joining one of AWAEM's committees:

  • Awards
  • Communications
  • Global EM
  • Membership
  • Regional Meetings and Member Engagement
  • Research
  • Wellness
  • Didactics

Join a Committee

Committee Chairs

  • Amy Hildreth (Newsletter)
  • Wendy Change (Microsite)
  • Lauren Westafer (Social Media)
  • Jennifer Love (Didactics)
  • Megan Henn (Regionals)
  • Shivani Mody (Regionals)
  • Sharon Chekijian (Awards)
  • Ynhi Thomas (Awards)
  • Melissa Parsons (Wellness)
  • Jenny Castillo (Wellness)
  • Katja Goldflam (Membership)
  • Lea Bright (Membership)
  • Mindi Guptil (Global)
  • Abena Akomeah (Global)
  • Maggie Samuels-Kalow(Res)
  • Laura Walker (Admin)
  • Angela Jarman (Pre-conf)

Contact AWAEM

Please complete the form below or send an email to

Do you want to join AWAEM committees? If so, select the committees you wish to join.

Would you like to become a mentor?

Would you like to become a resident representative?

Would you like to become a medical student representative?