Section 1

Show Menu


Section 1

Select a page in this section

Association of Academic Chairs of Emergency Medicine


The mission of AACEM is to enhance and support academic departments of Emergency Medicine as they improve health care through high-quality education and research.


  • Providing guidance for the administration and operation of existing and new academic departments of emergency medicine.
  • Discovering and disseminating resources for the growth and development of academic emergency medicine departments and chairs.
  • Facilitating leadership development in academic emergency medicine.
  • Developing partnerships and cooperative relationships with other organizations and societies to advance and advocate for academic emergency medicine. 

Ron M. Walls, MD
Brigham & Womens Hospital/Harvard Medical School

Andy S. Jagoda
Mount Sinai School of Medicine

Gregory A. Volturo, MD
University of Massachusetts Medical Center

Past President
Brian J. Zink, MD
Brown University/Rhode Island Hospital 

SAEM BOD Liaison
Alan E. Jones, MD

SAEM Staff Liaison
Ronald S. Moen

Current AACEM Bylaws

AACEM Leadership