2016-2017 Board of Directors

The SAEM Board of Directors manages the property, activities, and affairs of SAEM, and governs the Society between annual business meetings.SAEM is governed by elected members who serve on the Society's Board of Directors and committees.


Andra L. Blomkalns, MD, University of Texas Southwestern at Dallas


D. Mark Courtney, MD, Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine


Steven B. Bird, MD, University of Massachusetts Medical School

Immediate Past President

Deborah B. Diercks, MD, MSc, University of Texas Southwestern at Dallas


James F. Holmes, Jr., MD, MPH, University of California Davis Health System

Amy H. Kaji, MD, PhD, Harbor-UCLA Medical Center

Ian B.K. Martin, MD, MBA, West Virginia University School of Medicine

Ali S. Raja, MD, MBA, MPH, Massachusetts General Hospital 

Richard E. Wolfe, MD, Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center/Harvard Medical School

Angela M. Mills, MD, Penn Medicine

Resident Member

Riley P. Grosso, MD, University of Cincinnati College of Medicine