Section 1

Show Menu


Section 1

Select a page in this section

2016-2017 Board of Directors

The SAEM Board of Directors manages the property, activities, and affairs of SAEM, and governs the Society between annual business meetings.SAEM is governed by elected members who serve on the Society's Board of Directors and committees.

  • Andra L. Blomkalns, MD, President, University of Texas Southwestern at Dallas
  • D. Mark Courtney, MD, President-Elect, Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
  • Steven B. Bird, MD, Secretary-Treasurer, University of Massachusetts Medical School
  • Deborah B. Diercks, MD, MSc, Immediate Past President, University of Texas Southwestern at Dallas
  • James F. Holmes, Jr., MD, MPH, University of California Davis Health System
  • Amy H. Kaji, MD, PhD, Harbor-UCLA Medical Center
  • Ian B.K. Martin, MD, MBA West Virginia University School of Medicine
  • Ali S. Raja, MD, MBA, MPH, Massachusetts General Hospital 
  • Richard E. Wolfe, MD, Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center/Harvard Medical School
  • Angela M. Mills, MD, Penn Medicine
  • Riley P. Grosso, MD, Resident Member, University of Cincinnati College of Medicine 

SAEM Executive Committee

The Executive Committee of SAEM consists of the President, President-Elect, Secretary/Treasurer, and immediate Past President of the Society.