RAMS logo

Wellness and Resilience Committee 

The Wellness and Resilience Committee is responsible for investigating initiatives, including activities at the SAEM annual meeting, that focus on improving the overall, general well-being of emergency medicine residents and medical students. The committee recommends to the RAMS Board which activities or initiatives should be implemented.  


  • Annual meeting events: RAMS party, dodgeball etc.
  • Annual meeting wellness activities: Work with SAEM Program Committee to come up with wellness activities during SAEM18 (meditation rooms, yoga, etc.) 
  • Participate in SAEM Wellness Task Force: Help define what members need

Committee Members

Chad Lauren Mayer (Chair)The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center
Miguel ArribasUniversity of Michigan
Matthew BallHenry Ford Hospital
Gelina G. BusligUniversity of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
Cindy D. ChangHarbor-UCLA Medical Center
Andrew D. DAlessandroVanderbilt University Medical Center
Maureen E. DavisAdvocate Christ Medical Center
Samuel E. GoldmanBrown University/Rhode Island Hospital
Jessica Gabrielle JohnsonStanford/Kaiser EM Residency
Phillip E. JordanEastern Virginia Medical School (EVMS)
Ryan J. LatulipeUniversity of Rochester School of Medicine and Dentistry
Hanna M. Linstadt, MDStanford/Kaiser EM Residency
Jordan B. MarksMount Sinai St. Luke's/Roosevelt
Matthew S. McRaeDetroit Receiving Hospital Emergency Medicine
Michael F. RentzUniversity of Cincinnati
Victoria ServenLSUHSC New Orleans
Kerollos A. ShakerUniversity of Texas Health Sciences Center at Houston
Raphael SweetUniversity of Rochester School of Medicine and Dentistry
Alexander J. UlintzCleveland Clinic Lerner College of Medicine of Case Western Reserve University
Meredith E. WaltonHenry Ford Hospital
Jonathan E. WarczakUniversity of Rochester School of Medicine and Dentistry
Meredith K. WittieUniversity of Arkansas Medical Sciences
David H. YangLSU New Orleans

Staff Liaisons

Holly Byrd-Duncan
Alex Elizabeth Keenan