RAMS logo

Membership Committee 

The Membership Committee is responsible for ensuring that the needs of SAEM’s Residents and Medical Students are met. The committee identifies avenues for acquiring new members and makes recommendations to the RAMS Board for enhancements and/or new member benefits for residents and medical students.


  • Come up with a strong recruitment strategy to engage residents & students in academics.
  • National EMIG Roster: Create a spreadsheet/mailing list that includes direct emails to all EMIG leaders at major institutions
  • National Roadshows: Take RAMS core topics on the road
  • Regional Meetings: Send a RAMS Board member
  • International Members

Committee Members

David L. Chu (Chair)Oakland University William Beaumont School of Medicine
Yves (Dany) AccilienFlorida International University
Adesuwa I. AkhetuamhenNorthwestern
Theodore H. AlbrightSUNY Upstate Medical University
Anna BilskiUniversity of California San Francisco (UCSF)
Brian R. BushUniversity of Chicago
Weyjuin (Eric) ChaoMount Sinai Hospital
Paul M. CohenThe Warren Alpert Medical School of Brown University
Brian Z. DilcherWest Virginia University
Marisa K. DowlingUniversity of Maryland
Wilfredo J. EscalaIndiana University School of Medicine
Reba Maglin Halsey-NicholsVanderbilt University Medical Center
Sean HickeyMount Sinai Hospital
Utsha G. KhatriHospital of the University of Pennsylvania
Andrew C. LinAlabama College of Osteopathic Medicine
Christina LiouA.T. Still University School of Osteopathic Medicine in Arizona
Catherine LottLincoln Medical Center
Kiran MalbulNepalese Army Institute of Health Sciences
Derek MonetteMassachusetts General Hospital
Paul A. NicholsonThe Ohio State University Wexner Medical School
Laila SaltsEastern Virginia Medical School
Andrew StarnesWake Forest 
Parris J. TanksleyMeharry Medical College
Molly A. VincentDetroit Receiving Hospital
Shana ZuckerTulane University School of Medicine

Staff Liaisons

George Greaves
Andrea Ray