RAMS Awards

SAEM Residents and Medical Students (RAMS) presents awards in recognition of excellence in our field by emergency medicine residents and medical students. RAMS is committed to an inclusive process of granting awards, reflecting the full spectrum of diversity of our membership. We encourage you to nominate a diverse pool of candidates for all awards.

SAEM20 Award Nominations 1280x600

Nominations Now Closed

2020 RAMS Award Winners


Abraham Akbar, Baylor College of Medicine
RAMS Leadership in Emergency Medicine Award

Omar Z Maniya Headshot

Omar Z. Maniya MD, MBA, The Mount Sinai Hospital
RAMS Leadership in Emergency Medicine Award

Cleavon Gilman

Cleavon Gilman, MD, New York Presbyterian
RAMS Innovative Educator Award


Patrick D. Tyler, MD, Harvard Medical School/Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
RAMS Excellence in Research Award