GEMA Committees

For leadership opportunities, to contribute to an area of focus, or submit an idea, please join a committee. Contact GEMA leadership for information on other ad hoc committees that are recruiting members.


2020-2021 Committees and Task Forces


Global EM Resources Handout Task Force

Chair: Kristiana Kaufmann, Co-Chair: Mindi Guptill


Global EMS Committee

Co-Chairs: Erin Noste, Craig Cooley, Sean Kivleha



Global EM Fellowship Committee

Chair: Sean Kivlehan, Co-Chair: Will Weber


Global Engagement Committee

Chair: Shama Patel, Co-Chairs: Mindi Guptill, Stephanie Garbern; Medical Student Chair: Sriram Venkatesan


BEC Workshop Task Force

Chair: Naz Karim, Co-Chair: Sean Kivlehan


Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Taskforce

Chair: Taylor Burkholder, Co-Chair: Saadiyah Bila