AAAEM 2021 Award Winners

May 5, 2021


Announcing the recipients of the Academy of Administrators in Academic Emergency Medicine (AAAEM) 2021 awards, given annually to members who have contributed in a significant way through their talents and commitment to the AAAEM.

James J. Scheulen Lifetime Achievement Award

Ashlee Melendez, MSPH, BSN





Significant Contributions Award

Rhea Begeman, MS, BSN, RN





Rising Star Award

Shannon Giger, MHA