Research Awards Committee


Andrew Liteplo, Harvard University / MGH

At the 2016 New Orleans Annual Meeting, Dr. Andrew Liteplo, in his term as President, introduced AEUS Awards to the AEUS Business Meeting. This was a popular addition and saved the business meeting from becoming a mundane affair. Because of this, we are continuing this great idea to celebrate the successes of our members.

This group works in the months ahead of the Annual Meeting to find all of the AEUS member manuscripts. The committee uses a scoring process to rank nominations for the AEUS Faculty, Fellow and Resident Research Awards that will be presented with flourish at the SAEM Annual Meeting.

This is a fantastic way to learn about high quality research that’s AEUS members are pursuing, and shows how we continue to advance the field of clinical ultrasound. 

To join this Committee, email the Chair or to find out more.