Nominating Committee

The Nominating Committee is responsible for ensuring continuity of AAAEM Leadership. This is accomplished by ensuring AAAEM Officers are identified, nominated and voted upon by AAAEM members. Annually, the committee puts forth candidate recommendations to fill positions in the Executive Committee. The Nominating Committee will solicit qualified candidates and review nominations for the elected officer positions of President, President-elect, Secretary and Treasurer. The Nomination Committee also works to identify and recommend to the Executive Committee nominees for AAAEM Awards.

Antoinette Brooke, MPH (Chair)
Louis Burton
Amy Jameson
Cathi Harbertson
Jennifer Patton Muir, MBA
Kirsten Rounds, RN, MS
Geeta Khatri
Ruben Paredes
Katy Oksuita, MS
Carah Maronay
Melissa Cole

Nominations Committee Goals:

  • To seek nominations from the membership for any open seats on the Executive Committee for 2018
  • To hold timely elections for the open positions so that the new executive committee can be installed at the 2018 retreat in San Diego, CA.
  • To seek nominations for any awards that AAAEM would like to give out at the 2018 retreat