SAEM offices are open from 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM (Central) 

Phone: (847) 813-9823
Fax: (847) 813-5450

Society for Academic Emergency Medicine
1111 East Touhy Avenue, Suite 540
Des Plaines, IL 60018
Google Maps

Feedback, Support and Requests

SAEM Staff Directory

Chief Executive Officer
Megan N. Schagrin, MBA, CAE, CFRE
Ext. 212
Direct line: (847) 257-7222
Email Megan Schagrin

Director of Finance and Benefits
Doug Ray
Ext. 208
Direct line: (847) 257-7228
Email Doug Ray

Hugo Paz 
Ext. 216
Direct line: (847) 257-7237
Email Hugo Paz

Director of Operations & Governance
Kat Nagasawa
Ext. 206
Direct line: (847) 257-7226
Email Kat Nagasawa

Manager, Database and Systems Administration
Ahmed Khater
Email Ahmed Khater

IT Support Specialist
Jovan Triplett
Email Jovan Triplett

Manager, Governance & Meetings
Monica Bell, CMP
Ext. 205 
(847) 257-7234
Email Monica Bell

Director of Communications & Publications
​Stacey Roseen
Ext. 207
Direct line: (847) 257-7227
Email Stacey Roseen

Digital Communications Specialist
Nick Olah
Ext. 201
Direct line: 847-257-7235
Email Nick Olah

Director of Membership & Meetings
Holly Byrd-Duncan, MBA
Ext. 210
Direct line: (847) 257-7220
Email Holly Byrd-Duncan

Membership Manager
George Greaves
Ext. 211
Direct line: (847) 257-7221
Email George Greaves

Meeting Planner 
Alex Elizabeth Keenan
Ext. 218
Direct line: (847) 257-7231
Email Alex Elizabeth Keenan

Membership Coordinator
Andrea Ray
Ext. 202
Direct line: (847) 257-7232
Email Andrea Ray

Director, Foundation and Business Development
Melissa McMillian, CNP
Ext. 203
Direct line: (847) 257-7233
Email Melissa McMillian

Manager, Business Development
John Landry, MBA
Ext. 204
Direct Line: (847) 257-7224
Email John Landry