Section 1

Show Menu

AACEM

Section 1

Select a page in this section

Association of Academic Chairs of Emergency Medicine

Mission

The mission of AACEM is to enhance and support academic departments of Emergency Medicine as they improve health care through high-quality education and research.

Objectives

  • Providing guidance for the administration and operation of existing and new academic departments of emergency medicine.
  • Discovering and disseminating resources for the growth and development of academic emergency medicine departments and chairs.
  • Facilitating leadership development in academic emergency medicine.
  • Developing partnerships and cooperative relationships with other organizations and societies to advance and advocate for academic emergency medicine. 
Visit AACEM on the SAEM Community Site

President
Ron M. Walls, MD
Brigham & Womens Hospital/Harvard Medical School
rwalls@partners.org

President-elect
Andy S. Jagoda, MD
Mount Sinai School of Medicine
andy.jagoda@mountsinai.org


Secretary/Treasurer
Gregory A. Volturo, MD
University of Massachusetts Medical School
volturog@ummhc.org

Past President
Brian J. Zink, MD
Brown University/Rhode Island Hospital
bzink@lifespan.org 


SAEM BOD Liaison
Alan E. Jones, MD
aejones@umc.edu

SAEM Staff Liaisons
Ronald S. Moen
rmoen@saem.org



Current AACEM Bylaws


AACEM Leadership


Membership