Section 1

Show Menu

AACEM

Section 1

Select a page in this section


Association of Academic Chairs of Emergency Medicine

Mission

The mission of AACEM is to enhance and support academic departments of Emergency Medicine as they improve health care through high-quality education and research.

Objectives

  • Providing guidance for the administration and operation of existing and new academic departments of emergency medicine.
  • Discovering and disseminating resources for the growth and development of academic emergency medicine departments and chairs.
  • Facilitating leadership development in academic emergency medicine.
  • Developing partnerships and cooperative relationships with other organizations and societies to advance and advocate for academic emergency medicine. 
Visit AACEM on the SAEM Community Site
 
 
Apply now for the 2015-2016 Chair Development Program.

Application deadline: November 5, 2014


2014-2015 AACEM Executive Committee

President
Andy S. Jagoda, MD
Mount Sinai School of Medicine
andy.jagoda@mountsinai.org

President-elect
Gregory A. Volturo, MD
University of Massachusetts Medical School
volturog@ummhc.org

Secretary/Treasurer
Richard D. Zane, MD
University of Colorado-Denver
richard.zane@ucdenver.edu

Immediate Past President
Ron M. Walls, MD
Brigham & Womens Hospital/Harvard Medical School
rwalls@partners.org

Member at Large
Theodore R. Delbridge, MD, MPH
The Brody School of Medicine at East Carolina University
delbridget@ecu.edu

Member at Large
Andrew S. Nugent, MD
University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics
andrew-nugent@uiowa.edu

SAEM BOD Liaison
Robert S. Hockberger, MD
hock@emedharbor.edu

SAEM Staff Liaisons
Ronald S. Moen
rmoen@saem.org


Angie Stark
astark@saem.org
 
Elizabeth Oshinson
eoshinson@saem.org

Current AACEM Bylaws

AACEM Leadership

Membership