Section 1

Show Menu


Section 1

Select a page in this section

Association of Academic Chairs of Emergency Medicine


The mission of AACEM is to enhance and support academic departments of Emergency Medicine as they improve health care through high-quality education and research.


  • Providing guidance for the administration and operation of existing and new academic departments of emergency medicine.
  • Discovering and disseminating resources for the growth and development of academic emergency medicine departments and chairs.
  • Facilitating leadership development in academic emergency medicine.
  • Developing partnerships and cooperative relationships with other organizations and societies to advance and advocate for academic emergency medicine. 
Visit AACEM on the SAEM Community Site
Apply now for the 2015-2016 Chair Development Program.

Application deadline: November 5, 2014

2014-2015 AACEM Executive Committee

Andy S. Jagoda, MD
Mount Sinai School of Medicine

Gregory A. Volturo, MD
University of Massachusetts Medical School

Richard D. Zane, MD
University of Colorado-Denver

Immediate Past President
Ron M. Walls, MD
Brigham & Womens Hospital/Harvard Medical School

Member at Large
Theodore R. Delbridge, MD, MPH
The Brody School of Medicine at East Carolina University

Member at Large
Andrew S. Nugent, MD
University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics

SAEM BOD Liaison
Robert S. Hockberger, MD

SAEM Staff Liaisons
Ronald S. Moen

Elizabeth Oshinson

Current AACEM Bylaws

AACEM Leadership