Section 1

Show Menu

Resident Awards and Grants

Section 1

Select a page in this section

Awards and Grants for Residents

SAEM offers the following award and grant opportunities for Residents:

SAEM & Annual Meeting Awards

  • Resident Visual Diagnosis Contest Winner (1st and 2nd places are recognized)
  • Best Resident Award

Academy Awards


Dr. Michael P. Spadafora was an academic emergency physician and medical toxicologist who was a member of SAEM and the American College of Medical Toxicology (ACMT) and was dedicated to resident education. After his death in October 1999, memorial donations were directed to SAEM for the establishment of a scholarship fund to encourage emergency medicine residents to pursue Medical Toxicology fellowship training. One recipient will be chosen each year to attend a national toxicology conference.